U of T Celebrates Schmidt Science Fellows

Congratulations to Xiwen Gong (Electrical & Computer Engineering) and Jielai Zhang (Astronomy & Astrophysics), who have been named to the inaugural class of Schmidt Science Fellows.

The program, administered in partnership with the Rhodes Trust, provides a unique postdoctoral opportunity to researchers: to pursue a new line of inquiry within their discipline, or tackle a related line of inquiry in an entirely new discipline. During the term of their fellowship, Xiwen and Jielal will take part in four global meetings at the world’s leading academic institutions. Learn more about the Schmidt Science Fellowship in U of T News.



Back to Home