Singapore International Graduate Award (SINGA) – deadline December 1

The Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR) is hosting a call for applications for candidates to pursue their doctoral studies in Singapore with the Singapore International Graduate Award (SINGA).

SINGA is a collaboration between A*STAR and five top-ranking universities in Singapore: Nanyang Technological University (NTU), National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD) and Singapore Management University (SMU).

This prestigious award provides full financial support, including tuition fees, a monthly stipend and allowances for travel and accommodation.

Application Deadline

  • December 1: for August 2025 intake


  • PhD programs broadly fall under four categories: biomedical sciences, computing and information sciences, engineering and technology, and physical sciences;
  • Funding support for up to four years of PhD studies;
  • Current BSc/MSc students and graduates may apply.

Visit the A*STAR website for more information. 

Faculty are encouraged to review U of T’s safeguarding research resources when developing their proposals.

Back to Home