Seven grad students receive inaugural Inlight Research Fellowships for mental health research

Clockwise from top left: Lauren Brown, Maya E. Amestoy, Yiyi Wang, Andrea McCracken, Xue (Sunny) Xiang, Rya Buckley and Yaxi Zhao (supplied photos)

Seven U of T graduate students have received inaugural Inlight Research Fellowships, which support independent student researchers in the field of post-secondary student mental health. Officially launching May 1, Inlight is a U of T Institutional Strategic Initiative (ISI) that is building research capacity for post-secondary student mental health on campus by ensuring student perspectives are included in research. 

This year’s recipients are Lauren Brown (PhD student, department of curriculum, teaching, and learning, OISE); Maya E. Amestoy (master’s student, clinical psychology, UTSC); Yiyi Wang (PhD student, department of psychology, UTM); Andrea McCracken (Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy); Xue (Sunny) Xiang (PhD student, organizational behaviour and human resource management, Rotman School of Management); Rya Buckley (master’s student, school and clinical child psychology, OISE); and Yaxi Zhao (PhD candidate, Faculty of Information).

Congratulations to all the winners! Read the full story on U of T News.

Back to Home