Nominate your supervisor

Do you have or know of an extraordinary amazing graduate supervisor who has made a difference in their students’ development as a researcher and in pursuing future academic and professional careers? The JJ Berry Smith Award for Doctoral Supervision recognizes outstanding performance in the multiple roles associated with doctoral supervision. Congratulations to Arthur Ripstein (Philosophy) and Tania Watts (Immunology), the recipients of the 2019 JJ Berry Smith Doctoral Supervision Award.

Students, faculty members, and staff wishing to submit a nomination should first contact their home graduate unit to inquire about the internal selection process and local deadlines. Learn more how to nominate your supervisor and read all about our past winners.

Back to Home