Juggling family responsibilities and grad school?

The Family Care Office can help you find the right balance. We offer a variety of workshops to help you plan, take care of yourself, and find success in graduate school.

Women’s Wellness for Students and Student Partners: Tips & Strategies to Manage Your Finances
Wednesday, March 2 • 10:00 – 11:00 am

Baby & Toddler Talks: Sleep Issues (Toddlers)
Thursday, March 3 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Women’s Wellness for Students and Student Partners: Wen-Do Women’s Self Defense
Wednesday, March 9 • 10:00 – 11:30 am

Pregnancy and Parental Leave Planning Seminar for Postdoctoral Fellows in CUPE Local 3902 (Unit 5)
Wednesday, March 9 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Understanding Estate Planning and the Importance of a Will
Thursday, March 10 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

March Break Fun: PowWows
Tuesday, March 15 • 10:00 – 11:00 am

March Break Fun: Let’s Build a Fort!
Wednesday, March 16 • 10:00 – 11:00 am

March Break Fun: Cosmic Encounters: Comets, Asteroids, and other stuff that can hit the Earth
Thursday, March 17 • 10:00 – 11:00 am

Elder Care: Understanding the System
Thursday, March 17 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Be Good to Yourself, Whoever You Are: A Poet in Community Workshop with Ronna Bloom
Tuesday, March 22 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Women’s Wellness for Students and Student Partners: What’s in Your Toolbox
Wednesday, March 23 • 10:00 – 11:00 am

Books and Babies
Wednesday, March 23 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Becoming a Parent While in Graduate School: Panel Discussion (co-sponsored with SGS!)
Wednesday, March 23 • 1:00 – 3:00 pm

This Connection: Meet & Greet Session for Students with Family Responsibilities
Friday, March 25 • 10:00 – 11:30 am

Stress Management for the Sandwich Generation
Monday, March 28 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Child Protection Basics: Understanding the Children’s Aid Society
Tuesday, March 29 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Life Management Series for Students: Stress Management
Wednesday, March 30 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm


Back to Home