CTSI recognizes Teaching Excellence

Have you heard? The Centre for Teaching Support & Innovation (CTSI) has announced the winners of this year’s teaching awards.

Laine Zisman Newman, Centre for Drama, Theatre & Performance Studies is the recipient of the 2018 Course Instructor (CI) Teaching Excellence Award.

The 2018 recipients of TA Teaching Excellence Awards are:

Edward Escalon, Study of Religion/Centre for Diaspora and Transnational Studies
Jennifer Fraser, Institute for History and Philosophy of Science & Technology
Devorah Kobluk, English
Pedram Mortazavi, Civil Engineering
Shawn Xiong, Biochemistry

Congratulations to all the recipients and shortlisted candidates. And thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate a teaching assistant!

Back to Home