2024 SGS Supervision Award winners

Faculty members have been honoured with School of Graduate Studies Supervision Awards in recognition of their outstanding and thoughtful supervision of graduate students. The annual awards honour active faculty members who, over a minimum of a 15-year period (JJ Berry Smith Doctoral Supervision Award) or up to six years (SGS Early Career Supervision Award), have demonstrated excellence in supervision at the University of Toronto.

JJ Berry Smith Doctoral Supervision Award

Professor Pamela Klassen, Department for the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts & Science
Professor Angela Colantonio, Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy and Director, Rehabilitation Sciences Institute, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Honorable Mention: Professor Elizabeth Peter, Lawrence Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Early Career Supervision Award

Assistant Professor Cillian O’Hogan, Centre for Medieval Studies, Faculty of Arts & Science
Assistant Professor Angela Mashford-Pringle, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Congratulations to this year’s winners! Read more at SGS News.

Back to Home